The Healing Place

 The Healing Place seeks to REACH men
and women suffering from drug and alcohol addiction, provide the tools for RECOVERY,
and RESTORE productive lives.

Staff and Facilities

Leadership Team

Jay P. Davidson, Chairman

Karyn Hascal, President

David Naber, Director of Finance

Heather Gibson, Director of Program Services

Richard Real, Director of Operations

Marla Highbaugh, Director of Development and Communications

Doug Scott, Director of Giving

Austin Smith, Director of Outpatient Services

Maurice Ludwick, Director of the Brady Center

Program Team

Steve Hanks, Manager of Men's Services

Amanda Hall, Manager of Women's Services

Reggie Ezell, Clinical Supervisor

Albert Williams, Men's Detox Supervisor

Byron Bugg, Men's Detox Coordinator

Latonya McNeal, Women's Detox Supervisor

Michelle Pierson, Women's Detox Coordinator

Mike West, Men's Continuing Care Coordinator

Alaina Combs, Women's Continuing Care Coordinator

Kim Bos, Family and Children's Coordinator

Selena Coomer, Manager of Health Services

Katie Anderson, Clinic Specialist

Ridley Sandidge, Recovery Louisville Client Care Coordinator

Michael Burba, Recovery Louisville Client Care Coordinator

Cory Moneymaker, Recovery Louisville Counselor

Claude Johnson, Recovery Louisville Counselor

John Panter, Brady Center Coordinator

Operations Team

Becky Houchens, Administrator of A/P, Payroll, and HR
Kayla Pierce, Accountant
Mary Sondergeld, Executive Assistant/Office Manager
Paula Baker, Administrative Assistant
Beth Brown, Women's Food Service Coordinator
Donna Tucker, Men's Food Service Coordinator
Ronnie Tweedy, Maintenance Supervisor
Regina Staudenheimer, Data Entry Coordinator
Justin Schwarz, Food Stamps Coordinator
Butch O'Rafferty, Fleet Manager
Cheryl McKinney, Housing Coordinator

Development Team

Laci Comer, Communications Specialist/Community Outreach Coordinator
Erin Fogarty, Grants Manager/Gift Officer
Christina May-Scott, Database Manager
Keenan Beckhart, Development Assistant

Campbellsville Facility Team

Shannon Gray, Site Manager and Phase I Coordinator
Shawn Hankins, Intake and Phase II Coordinator
James Everett, SOS Supervisor
Matthew Wise, Administrative Assistant
Jenna Ferguson, Food Service Supervisor

Board of Directors

Scott Colosi, Chair
Rob Frederick, Chair-Elect
Jennifer Sanders, Treasurer
Deane Stewart, Secretary


Karen Ash
Reila Bailey
Peggy Bennett
Mark Bolton
James Buchart
Nancy Bush
Divya Cantor, MD
Al Cornish
John Couch
Robert Couch, MD
Larry Droege
Alan Engel
Scott Gregor
Heather Harmon, MD
William "Bill" Laise 

Michael Merrick
John Morse
Elizabeth Pace
Andrew Pyles
K. Thomas Reichard, MD
Andrew Riddle
Katie Ryser
Robert Schwartz
Richmond Simpson
Carson Stewart
Allyson Sturgeon 

Board Emeritus

Burns Brady, MD
Jesse Bollinger
Mary Ann Catherine Henry, MD
John Hubbard, MD
C. Kenneth Peters, MD
Will W. Ward, Jr, MD
Lelan K. Woodmansee